About Us


Get Involved

 Support Us

Work With Us


Locate your Constituency Find your Party  Search by      
Lok Sabha Election Vidhan Sabha Election Constituency Map Polling Stations List Constituency Profiles
Select Constituency
Bookmark and Share
Connect with Us
Skip Navigation Links
Join Empowering India Blog
EI on Facebook
EI on Twitter
Subscribe to Empowering India Group 
Visit this group
Political Analysis
Skip Navigation Links
Election Results and AnalysisExpand Election Results and Analysis
Know Your MLA and MPExpand Know Your MLA and MP
Know Your CandidateExpand Know Your Candidate
Build Query
Empowering Kerala
Skip Navigation Links
Official Web Sites
Skip Navigation Links
Liberty Initiatives
Skip Navigation Links
In Defence of Liberty
Empowering India
Miracle of Democracy
Right to Property
Civil Society Initiatives
 Lok Sabha Election 1971 - Kerala
Constituency: Adoor (Sc) (16) District : --Not Available--
Date of Polling : 3/6/1971 No of Polling Station: NA
Date of Counting: - Election Observer:

Male Electors Female Electors Total Electors Votes Polled Turn Out
-  -  509646  310477  60.92% 

(Candidate in Red is the winner) CANDIDATE SUMMARY   

S.No. Candidate Name & Brief Bio (on mouse over) Party Symbol Gender Age Votes Polled Vote %
1 K. Bhargavi    CPI  * -   M   - 202569 65.24%
2 P. K. Kunjachan    CPM  * -   M   - 93672 30.17%
3 C. B. Ramakrishnan    IND  * -   M   - 8827 2.84%
4 Dakshayani Velayudhan    IND  * -   M   - 3930 1.27%
5 Vettikavala Kochukunju    IND  * -   M   - 1479 0.48%

Election affidavits were not required before December 2002

HyperLink HyperLink