About Us


Get Involved

 Support Us

Work With Us


Locate your Constituency Find your Party  Search by      
Lok Sabha Election Vidhan Sabha Election Constituency Map Polling Stations List Constituency Profiles
Select Constituency

Bookmark and Share
Connect with Us
Skip Navigation Links
Join Empowering India Blog
EI on Twitter
Subscribe to Empowering India Group 
Visit this group
Political Analysis
Skip Navigation Links
Election Results and AnalysisExpand Election Results and Analysis
Know Your MLA and MPExpand Know Your MLA and MP
Know Your CandidateExpand Know Your Candidate
Build Query
Empowering Nagaland
Skip Navigation Links
Official Web Sites
Skip Navigation Links
Liberty Initiatives
Skip Navigation Links
In Defence of Liberty
Empowering India
Miracle of Democracy
Right to Property
Civil Society Initiatives
 Nagaland Assembly Election 2013
Constituency: Mon Town (46) 

District : Mon

Date of Polling : 23.2.2013 No of Polling Station: 26         
Date of Counting: 28.2.2013        

Male Electors Female Electors Total Electors Votes Polled Turn Out
10306  9471  19777  18416  93.12% 

(Candidate in Red is the winner) CANDIDATE SUMMARY   |   Affidavit Summary

S.No. Candidate Name & Brief Bio (on mouse over) Party Symbol Gender Age Votes Polled Vote %
1 Y. Mankhao   INC  * HAND   M   33 6596 35.82%
2 N. Thongwang   NPF  * COCK   M   53 6870 37.3%
3 P. Cheong   IND  * Table Lamp   M   43 4950 26.88%


S.No. Candidate Name Party Education Total Assets Total Liabilities PAN No. Criminal Charges
1 Y. Mankhao   INC * Graduate   1,071,000 - - -
2 N. Thongwang   NPF * Under Graduate   1,275,000 - - -
3 P. Cheong   IND * Engineering   2,910,500 - - -

HyperLink HyperLink