About Us


Get Involved

 Support Us

Work With Us


Locate your Constituency Find your Party  Search by      
Lok Sabha Election Vidhan Sabha Election Constituency Map Polling Stations List Constituency Profiles
Select Constituency

Bookmark and Share
Connect with Us
Skip Navigation Links
Join Empowering India Blog
EI on Twitter
Subscribe to Empowering India Group 
Visit this group
Political Analysis
Skip Navigation Links
Election Results and AnalysisExpand Election Results and Analysis
Know Your MLA and MPExpand Know Your MLA and MP
Know Your CandidateExpand Know Your Candidate
Build Query
Empowering Kerala
Skip Navigation Links
Official Web Sites
Skip Navigation Links
Liberty Initiatives
Skip Navigation Links
In Defence of Liberty
Empowering India
Miracle of Democracy
Right to Property
Civil Society Initiatives
 Kerala Assembly Election 2011
Constituency: Varkala (127) 

Constituency Profile
District : Thiruvananthapuram

Region: Travancore
Date of Polling : 13.04.2011 No of Polling Station: 154         List of polling stations
Date of Counting: 13.05.2011 Election related Officers         Booth Level officers

Male Electors Female Electors Total Electors Votes Polled Turn Out
64855  85465  150320  110227  73.33% 

(Candidate in Red is the winner) CANDIDATE SUMMARY   |   Affidavit Summary

S.No. Candidate Name & Brief Bio (on mouse over) Party Symbol Gender Age Votes Polled Vote %
1 Varkala Kahar   INC  * Hand   M   60 57755 52.4%
2 Elakamom Satheeshan   BJP  * Lotus   M   46 3430 3.11%
3 Rahim A A   CPI (M)  * hammer, Sickle and Star   M   30 47045 42.68%
4 Kunnil Shajahan   SDPI  * Television   M   37 795 0.72%
5 Aneesh Kumar   IND  * ALMARA   M   28 275 0.25%
6 Cherunniyoor Ganesh   IND  * BALOON   M   37 927 0.84%


S.No. Candidate Name:PartyEducationTotal AssetsTotal LiabilitiesPAN No. Criminal Charges
1 Varkala Kahar   INC                                              * Under Graduate                                              7,984,998297,230 -Y
2 Elakamom Satheeshan   BJP                                              * Under Graduate                                              909,873186,970 -Y
3 Rahim A A   CPI (M)                                              * Law                                              1,484,883 -Y
4 Kunnil Shajahan   SDPI                                              * Graduate                                              421,118 Y-
5 Aneesh Kumar   IND                                              * Under Graduate                                              336,500 --
6 Cherunniyoor Ganesh   IND                                              * Graduate                                              3,102,624431,012 Y-

HyperLink HyperLink