About Us


Get Involved

 Support Us

Work With Us


Locate your Constituency Find your Party  Search by      
Lok Sabha Election Vidhan Sabha Election Constituency Map Polling Stations List Constituency Profiles
Select Constituency

Bookmark and Share
Connect with Us
Skip Navigation Links
Join Empowering India Blog
EI on Twitter
Subscribe to Empowering India Group 
Visit this group
Political Analysis
Skip Navigation Links
Election Results and AnalysisExpand Election Results and Analysis
Know Your MLA and MPExpand Know Your MLA and MP
Know Your CandidateExpand Know Your Candidate
Build Query
Empowering West Bengal
Skip Navigation Links
Official Web Sites
Skip Navigation Links
Liberty Initiatives
Skip Navigation Links
In Defence of Liberty
Empowering India
Miracle of Democracy
Right to Property
Civil Society Initiatives
 West Bengal Assembly Election 2011
Constituency: Sainthia (289) 

Constituency Profile
District : Birbhum

Region: South West
Date of Polling : 23.04.2011 No of Polling Station: 201         List of polling stations
Date of Counting: 13.05.2011 Election related Officers         Booth Level officers

Male Electors Female Electors Total Electors Votes Polled Turn Out
99152  90885  190037  165253  86.96% 

(Candidate in Red is the winner) CANDIDATE SUMMARY   |   Affidavit Summary

S.No. Candidate Name & Brief Bio (on mouse over) Party Symbol Gender Age Votes Polled Vote %
1 Dhiren Bagdi   CPI (M)  * Hammer, Sickle & Star   M   53 77512 46.91%
2 Parikhit Bala   AITC  * Flowers & Grass   M   55 73194 44.29%
3 Shibnath Saha   BJP  * Lotus   M   44 8786 5.32%
4 Madan Chandra Dhuli   IND  *   M   43 5761 3.49%


S.No. Candidate Name:PartyEducationTotal AssetsTotal LiabilitiesPAN No. Criminal Charges
1 Dhiren Bagdi   CPI (M)                                              * Post Graduate                                              1,043,927187,317 YY
2 Parikhit Bala   AITC                                              * Under Graduate                                              1,743,725- Y-
3 Shibnath Saha   BJP                                              * Under Graduate                                              1,379,800- Y-
4 Madan Chandra Dhuli   IND                                              * Graduate                                              38,75825,000 Y-

HyperLink HyperLink