About Us


Get Involved

 Support Us

Work With Us


Locate your Constituency Find your Party  Search by      
Lok Sabha Election Vidhan Sabha Election Constituency Map Polling Stations List Constituency Profiles
Select Constituency

Bookmark and Share
Connect with Us
Skip Navigation Links
Join Empowering India Blog
EI on Twitter
Subscribe to Empowering India Group 
Visit this group
Political Analysis
Skip Navigation Links
Election Results and AnalysisExpand Election Results and Analysis
Know Your MLA and MPExpand Know Your MLA and MP
Know Your CandidateExpand Know Your Candidate
Build Query
Empowering West Bengal
Skip Navigation Links
Official Web Sites
Skip Navigation Links
Liberty Initiatives
Skip Navigation Links
In Defence of Liberty
Empowering India
Miracle of Democracy
Right to Property
Civil Society Initiatives
 West Bengal Assembly Election 2011
Constituency: Minakhan (122) 

Constituency Profile
District : North 24 Parganas

Region: South East
Date of Polling : 27.04.2011 No of Polling Station: 147         List of polling stations
Date of Counting: 13.05.2011 Election related Officers         Booth Level officers

Male Electors Female Electors Total Electors Votes Polled Turn Out
87558  76936  164494  151102  91.86% 

(Candidate in Red is the winner) CANDIDATE SUMMARY   |   Affidavit Summary

S.No. Candidate Name & Brief Bio (on mouse over) Party Symbol Gender Age Votes Polled Vote %
1 Dilip Roy   CPI (M)  * Hammer, Sickle & Star   M   61 66397 43.94%
2 Smt. Usha Rani Mondal.   AITC  * Flowers & Grass   F   37 73533 48.66%
3 Bhabesh Patra   BJP  * Lotus   M   61 8323 5.51%
4 Ajit Pramanik   IND  *   M   58 2849 1.89%


S.No. Candidate Name:PartyEducationTotal AssetsTotal LiabilitiesPAN No. Criminal Charges
1 Dilip Roy   CPI (M)                                              * Graduate                                              1,580,984- Y-
2 Smt. Usha Rani Mondal.   AITC                                              * Under Graduate                                              1,870,484- --
3 Bhabesh Patra   BJP                                              * Literate(Some School)                                              170,000- --
4 Ajit Pramanik   IND                                              * NA                                              304,224- --

HyperLink HyperLink