About Us


Get Involved

 Support Us

Work With Us


Locate your Constituency Find your Party  Search by      
Lok Sabha Election Vidhan Sabha Election Constituency Map Polling Stations List Constituency Profiles
Select Constituency

Bookmark and Share
Connect with Us
Skip Navigation Links
Join Empowering India Blog
EI on Twitter
Subscribe to Empowering India Group 
Visit this group
Political Analysis
Skip Navigation Links
Election Results and AnalysisExpand Election Results and Analysis
Know Your MLA and MPExpand Know Your MLA and MP
Know Your CandidateExpand Know Your Candidate
Build Query
Empowering Orissa
Skip Navigation Links
Official Web Sites
Skip Navigation Links
Liberty Initiatives
Skip Navigation Links
In Defence of Liberty
Empowering India
Miracle of Democracy
Right to Property
Civil Society Initiatives
 Orissa Assembly Election 2009
Constituency: Mahanga (95) 

District : Cuttack

Date of Polling : 23.04.2009 No of Polling Station: 266         
Date of Counting: 16.05.2009        

Male Electors Female Electors Total Electors Votes Polled Turn Out
118255  104347  222602  157734  70.86% 

(Candidate in Red is the winner) CANDIDATE SUMMARY   |   Affidavit Summary

S.No. Candidate Name & Brief Bio (on mouse over) Party Symbol Gender Age Votes Polled Vote %
1 Pratap Jena   BJD  * Conch   M   43 89628 56.82%
2 Choudhury Pravat Keshari Mishra   BJP  * Lotus   M   55 6050 3.84%
3 Sk. Matlub Ali   INC  * Hand   M   65 60408 38.3%
4 Chittaranjan Sahoo   KS  * Bat   M   43 758 0.48%
5 Premalata Rout   AITC  * Flowers and Grass   F   36 890 0.56%


S.No. Candidate Name:PartyEducationTotal AssetsTotal LiabilitiesPAN No. Criminal Charges
1 Pratap Jena   BJD                                              * Post Graduate                                              13,718,388- Y-
2 Choudhury Pravat Keshari Mishra   BJP                                              * Engineering                                              39,035,260926 Y-
3 Sk. Matlub Ali   INC                                              * Post Graduate                                              4,653,000- YY
4 Chittaranjan Sahoo   KS                                              * Under Graduate                                              5,607115,000 Y-
5 Premalata Rout   AITC                                              * Graduate                                              208,000- --

HyperLink HyperLink