Welcome to Empowering India

Current Elections

Celebrate Citizenship – Cast your Vote

Jammu & Kashmir Assembly Election 2014 (87 seats):

Follow the election on Empowering India.

Phase 1 Phase 2 Phase 3 Phase 4 Phase 5
Last date of making nomination 05.11.2014 (Wednesday) 14.11.2014 (Friday) 21.11.2014 (Friday) 26.11.2014 (Wednesday) 03.12.2014 (Wednesday)
Date of Poll 25.11.2014 (Tuesday) 02.12.2014 (Tuesday) 09.12.2014 (Tuesday) 14.12.2014 (Sunday) 20.12.2014 (Saturday)
No. of constituencies 15 18 16 18 20
Date of Counting of Ballots 23.12.2014 (Tuesday) 23.12.2014 (Tuesday) 23.12.2014 (Tuesday) 23.12.2014 (Tuesday) 23.12.2014 (Tuesday)

Jharkhand Assembly Election 2014 (81 seats):

Follow the election on Empowering India.

Phase 1 Phase 2 Phase 3 Phase 4 Phase 5
Last date of making nomination 05.11.2014 (Wednesday) 14.11.2014 (Friday) 21.11.2014 (Friday) 26.11.2014 (Wednesday) 03.12.2014 (Wednesday)
Date of Poll 25.11.2014 (Tuesday) 02.12.2014 (Tuesday) 09.12.2014 (Tuesday) 14.12.2014 (Sunday) 20.12.2014 (Saturday)
No. of constituencies 13 20 17 15 16
Date of Counting of Ballots 23.12.2014 (Tuesday) 23.12.2014 (Tuesday) 23.12.2014 (Tuesday) 23.12.2014 (Tuesday) 23.12.2014 (Tuesday)

Haryana Assembly Election 2014:

Election Results |Know your MLA | Election Analysis

Maharashtra Assembly Election 2014:

Election Results | Know your MLA | Election Analysis

***

16th General Election April-May 2014

Party Candidates List
Constituency Map
Constituency Locations
 The 16th General Election for the 543 Lok Sabha (Peoples’ House) constituencies, is being between April 7 and May 12, 2014, with the counting of the ballots on May 16. With over 814 million registered voter, there are 100 million additional voters in 2014, compared to the election in 2009, and about 140 million first time voters. Explore the various facets of the political process, and participate actively in this celebration of democracy. Empowering India is an initiative to empower the citizens with information about the candidates, constituencies and political parties.
 Past Elections
15th General Election 2009